Dear World,

This is the letter I’d write if I knew I was going to die today.

What I want for you is to make the planet a safe and habitable place for the future generations. So far we’ve failed. Even the generation after mine is seeing the consequences of our actions, and I’m not talking about the children of Y gen people, I’m talking the Z gen. There is a place inside every human today that is good, and that place is your heart. Look within and you’ll find all the answers, but you have to slow down and listen. Introspect. It is not narcissism to obsess over what’s going on inside yourself. Every tiny change that happens within you has a huge effect on the outside. If you only knew how big of an effect that change really has. It’s futile to try to change other people, but taking charge of yourself – now that’s freedom. You want to change the world for the better, then try to BE better.

I don’t know what kind of legacy I’m going to leave. I’ve made a lot of mistakes. I’ve been an angry, bitter person. But I know one thing’s for sure. I’ve been genuine. I’ve been true to myself. That’s more than I was born to be, given all the cards stacked against me. And I’ve fought like hell. Even now, I’m fighting that voice inside me that’s saying “Don’t buck the status quo. Don’t tell the truth or be too different. Just fit in. They’ll twist your words. They’ll make you out to be an egotistic monster just because you’re not saying the same stuff everyone else is saying. They’ll make your life miserable. You’ve never been popular, so don’t risk anything now.” Well, fuck it.

I have faith in Gen Z and everyone younger. I’ve met a lot of you guys and man, do you ever exceed my expectations. I am so proud of you. Don’t you dare ever lose faith in yourselves. I hope y’all learn to work together to upgrade or overthrow all the outdated things that need gone. Ask people in the Y generation for advice if you ever need it because we’ve seen all the ways that things can go wrong. I also hope that you look into Witchcraft, not to get converted (yuck!) but to take what benefits you and leave the rest. There are a lot of good things in the Craft that could really help you. Psychological tricks for better mental health, next-generation scientific discoveries, techniques for spiritual protection and wellness, and eco-friendly ideas immediately come to mind. Never stop pushing the boundaries. When you stagnate, you’re miserable – and in danger of hurting yourself and others. That is a lesson the older generations haven’t quite mastered. Also: read some Ayn Rand. It’s good for ya.

Here are all the things I’ve created for you. They are gifts to the generations after mine. https://macgyverrevolution.neocities.org/ http://www.witchesandsandwiches.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=27&t=5 https://www.instructables.com/member/HeadlessHorseman/ https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCCQ7GXhesz4_3IjRbTXAnkA/playlists Take it or leave it.

Leave a comment